Just bought 2016 16TBS

Started by dlbcamp, June 17, 2017, 08:52:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dlbcamp

We just bought our first trailer.  2 yr old 16TBS in great condition for $18k. Probably around 8k miles on it.  They upgraded the leather-type couch and twin mattresses.

Would appreciate any advice on using and maintaining the trailer. Am going to wash it and put on a nice coat of wax, for starters.

Thanks!!

chappy133

Chuck
2016 21 RBS
2022 F 150 Lariat
Easton, PA

7thunders

Congrats. 
we have a 16DBS 'new' travel trailer .  Yep keep em clean . Not a lot of tips we can provide you since we are fairly new
at camping too.  Do a few trial runs to the local campground to see what you need or will need that you forgot to pack.
Keep us posted how it goes.
Rob and Judi
Rob & Judi
Northeastern Pennsylvania
16 DBS
Toyota FJ Cruiser

MarshHawk

Hi! I just bought the same model but a 2018, and I am a total trailer newbie as well. It seems we are starting this journey together! First trip will be at the end of August when we pick up our trailer in Illinois. I hope to learn from this group. 🙂
Maryland's Eastern Shore
Camplite 2018 CL16TBS
Newbie!!
Ford F-150 3.5L Eco Boost (GTDI)
10 speed trans 4x4 Off Road
Max Towing pkg.

chappy133

MarshHawk, We enjoy camping at Assateague Island every year and may head back in October. Enjoy your new Campers!
Chuck
2016 21 RBS
2022 F 150 Lariat
Easton, PA

MarshHawk

Crappy, I'm fortunate to be able get to Assateague in 30 mins, so I go kayaking there often. I like your kayak carrier. What brand is it , and how do you like it?
Maryland's Eastern Shore
Camplite 2018 CL16TBS
Newbie!!
Max Towing pkg.

chappy133

Crappy :o ???

Prorac http://www.truckrackdepot.com/ProRac-Tonneau-Cover-Rack_p_237.html

We like but it can be a PIA to put on & take off.

I forgot to add a piece of advice for the newbies. Do not take off the safety chains until your tires are chalked and raised off the tow hitch. Give it a shove if stable then un chain.